Text Size: AAA


Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: placeholder in mailchimp_signup_subscribe_form() (line 333 of /var/www/dev_psac_regional/profiles/re_psac_profile/modules/contrib/mailchimp/modules/mailchimp_signup/mailchimp_signup.module).
  • Notice: Undefined index: placeholder in mailchimp_signup_subscribe_form() (line 333 of /var/www/dev_psac_regional/profiles/re_psac_profile/modules/contrib/mailchimp/modules/mailchimp_signup/mailchimp_signup.module).

In the PSAC, many Locals or Branches are part of a Component. There are 17 Components in the PSAC that are organized to bring together members working for the same government department, territory or agency. The Components work with the Locals, have their own decision-making structure, hold their own conventions and elect their own leadership.

Below is a link to all 17 of PSAC's Components. Click on any of them to access their web sites.

List of Components

PSAC Ontario Structures:

Directly Chartered Local: Directly represented by the PSAC and no other component (i.e. Sessional Lecturers, Teaching Assistants).
Regionally Based Separate Employer: is any employer who is not a DCL but employed by the government (ie. Company contracted by the government).
Component Local: Represented by both the PSAC and by a Component (for example Union of Taxation Employees, Union of National Employees, etc.)


Region 1 – Northwestern Ontario: Includes Kenora, Thunder Bay, Fort Frances, Geraldton, Marathon, Dryden, Sioux Lookout, Pukaskwa National Park, Big Trout Lake, Pigeon River Crossing.
Region 2 – Northeastern Ontario: Includes Sault Ste Marie, Elliot Lake, Hearst, Kapuskasing, Espanola, Sudbury, Sturgeon Falls, North Bay, New Liskeard, Kirkland Lake, Timmins, Moosonee, Moose Factory.
Region 3 – Eastern Ontario: Includes Cornwall, Prescott, Smith Falls, Perth, Brockville, Kingston, Belleville, Trenton, Cobourg, Lindsay, Renfrew, Arnprior, Carlton Place, Peterborough, Port Hope, Petawawa, Pembroke.
Region 4 – Southwestern Ontario: Includes Guelph, Kitchener, Cambridge, Waterloo, Stratford, Woodstock, Leamington, St. Thomas, London, Chatham, Windsor, Sarnia, Point Pelee, Owen Sound, Brantford.
Region 5 – Greater Toronto Area: Includes Toronto, Barrie, Mississauga, Markham, Richmond Hill, Newmarket, Brampton, Pickering, Oshawa, Orillia, Midland.
Region 6 – Hamilton/Niagara Peninsula: Includes Oakville, Burlington, Hamilton, St. Catherines, Niagara Falls, Fort Erie, Welland, Port Colborne.